Skip to the content

About Us


Who We Are

The Continuum of Care Program is a US Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) Program designed to promote community-wide commitment to the goal of ending homelessness. The Continuum of Care disperses HUD funds to numerous programs in Polk County to accomplish this goal through Rapid Rehousing, Permanent Supportive Housing, and Transitional Housing.

Board Members

Matt McDermott, Chair Rev. Valerie Miller-Coleman,Vice Chair Susie Osby, Vice Chair Angie Dethlefs-Trettin, Secretary Doug Stodgel, Treasurer Rachel Adams Diogenes Ayala Miah Baum Thomas Beil Carole Bodin Eric Burmeister Pat Coughlin Phil Delafield Lt. Cindy Donahue Sam Fink Russ Frazier Charles Hill Patty Jennings Chris Johansen Renee Miller Rev. Valerie Mi ...


The Polk County Continuum of Care is led by Executive Director Angie Arthur

Contact Us

For more information on the Polk County Continuum of Care, Contact us at: Angie Arthur, Executive Director Polk County Continuum of Care Board 505 5th Avenue, Suite 1000 Des Moines, IA 50309 E:  O: 515.282.3233